Emma Rowe | Tim Marten Sinclair

The NT Songwriter Spotlight Series is an intimate live music performance series that showcases local original Northern Territory singer/songwriters at the much loved Darwin City live music venue Happy Yess.

These nights aren't just for the artist to be heard, but to be deeply listened to.

Show #3 features:

Emma Rowe - A talented songwriter, powerful vocalist and multi-instrumentalist. She has recently been in the studio working on some new music so you can expect some new songs and the stories to go with them! Catch her before she hits the road on her upcoming WA tour.

Tim Marten Sinclair - Tim has travelled around Australia and overseas sharing concerts and theatre musicals in places such as the Edinburgh, Adelaide and Auckland Fringe Festivals and the Byron Bay, Woodford and National Folk Festivals. Tim trained with Vince Jones at the ANU Jazz school and performs songs with guitar, harmonica and some acapella. He has a huge repertoire of material from many years writing for many acts including The NEO (Darwin), Box Jelly (Canberra) and The Gaps (Sydney).

Tim will perform a collection of new songs exploring isolation and connections in the new paradigm, including reflections upon arriving back in Darwin after 10 years away.

Performances take place at the much-loved Darwin City live music venue Happy Yess, and feature three acts per show performing original works and sharing their stories behind the songs. It’s a great opportunity for audiences to get to know the talented musicians in an engaging, intimate and memorable way.

This songwriter project is not just open to singer/guitarists. Happy Yess prides itself on diversity and this series continued their legacy of showcasing the diverse genres of the Northern Territory music scene, including some acoustic hip-hop as well as some in-language songs from First Nation musicians.

The project was proudly supported by APRA AMCOS, Northern Territory Government and Channel NT.

All performances were filmed and recorded by Fletcher Waters, mixed by Kris Keoh.